IND vs AUS Live Score Updates 2nd ODI: India 117 all out, Mitchell Starc picks up five wickets

India vs Australia: After a 2-1 win in the Border-Gavasakar Trophy in Tests, Rohit Sharma’s team India are 1-0 up in the three-match ODI series which began at Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium. The game in which Rohit missed, Hardik Pandya led the team to beat Australia by five wickets. At Vizag, India would look to take an unassailable 2-0 lead in the series. India’s bowling unit did a great job in Mumbai with pacers Mohammed Shami and Mohammed Siraj bagging three wickets each. The weather forecast for the second ODI is of scattered thunderstorms at least in the first half, which also means that pacers from either side can swing the ball if the conditions are windy.

Read More on IND vs AUS ODIs:

IND vs AUS: Under-pressure KL Rahul seals ODI world cup spot with a knock for ages

IND vs AUS: Rains might force Vizag ODI into a T20 game

India vs Australia ODI Squads:

India: Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, K L Rahul (wk), Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohd Shami, Mohd Siraj, Umran Malik, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Jaydev Unadkat.

Australia: David Warner, Travis Head, Steven Smith (c), Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Marsh, Marcus Stoinis, Alex Carey, Glenn Maxwell, Cameron Green, Josh Inglis, Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Ellis, Adam Zampa.

Source link

Leave a Comment